Happy New Year!

I wish you all a happy, healthy and successful new year 2017!

I started the year off especially great by celebrating new year’s eve in Prague, Czech Republic. I travelled there already in 2015 but in summer. And it appears to me, that the city is even more beautiful in winter. The low sun, which produces stunning photography light all day long, is a big factor.

I am going to post a new series with photo of that trip.
That brings me to my future plans for the blog. I will be posting less often, but longer posts containing more photos instead.

I have another announcement: I am using the photography network youpic.com now in addition to my 500px profile. My impression is, that the site still has a smaller user base than its big brother 500px and therefore less polished photos and star photographers. That’s why it’s easier to get noticed for less experienced photographers. I managed to get over 200 followers in the first month, where as I have not nearly as many on 500px! I can highly recommend the site for photography beginners!

dsc00383
New Year’s Eve in Prague – SceneryShots

Thank you for taking the time to read the blog post! Consider subscribing… 😉

Leave a Reply

